Candy Crush and King Digital [Nasdaq:KING]

I am not a gamer, but I noticed this week that U.K. digital game company King Digital IPO’d in New York. King is the maker of popular game Candy Crush which reportedly is a huge money maker. So, why then are shares trading underneath the IPO price? There are no doubt several reasons that analysts could recite for this less than robust debut onto the market. But, I think it may be simpler that that. I maintain that human emotion is the root cause. A look at the planetary alignments on March 26, 2014 tells the tale. Uranus Jupiter and Pluto form a T-square with heavyweight Uranus at the apex. Sun and Uranus are coming into a conjunct (0 degree) aspect which generally is not good. This Uranus-Jupiter-Pluto T-Square will be with us for the next 3 months and along the way will form part of Grand Cross formations from time to time. I am not suggesting that KING will collapse and fall apart. But, if it were me in charge at KING, I think I would have asked my investment bankers to hold off on launching the IPO until after the T-Square astrology had cleared itself out of the equation…

KING digital

Leave a Reply

